#### **Minutes**

At a meeting of the Full Council held at Council Chamber, County Hall, Preston, on Friday, 15th September, 2017

#### Present:

County Councillor Terry Aldridge (Chairman)

### **County Councillors**

A Ali J Fillis J Parr T Ashton A Gardiner M Pattison A Atkinson J Gibson M Perks M Barron G Gooch E Pope L Beavers M Green J Potter J Purcell P V Greenall J Berry P Britcliffe P Hayhurst J Rear I Brown N Hennessy P Rigby P Buckley S Holgate A Riggott T Burns A Hosker A Schofield J Burrows D Howarth J Shedwick Mrs S Charles K Iddon D T Smith A Cheetham K Snape M Igbal S Clarke A Jones A Snowden A Kay D Stansfield A Clempson Ms L Collinge H Khan P Steen J Cooney E Lewis J Sumner L Cox Ms S Malik V Taylor C Crompton M Tomlinson J Marsh M Dad T Martin C Towneley B Dawson J Mein S Turner F De Molfetta J Molineux A Vincent C Wakeford G Dowding Y Motala G Driver E Nash D Whipp D O'Toole **G** Wilkins J Eaton C Edwards Mrs L Oades P Williamson K Ellard G Oliver **B** Yates D Foxcroft M Parkinson

## 1. Apologies and Announcements

There were no apologies received.

#### 2. Disclosure of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None declared.

## 3. Motion Submitted by County Councillor John Fillis

It was moved by County Councillor John Fillis, and seconded by County Councillor Azhar Ali, that:

- (a) The Full Council should fully debate the proposed restructure and its implications for the service delivery in a transparent way by giving the powers for implementation of the restructure to Full Council.
- (b) This Council is concerned that the serious financial situation will have a devastating effect on services unless it is considered in an open, transparent and constructive manner.
- (c) This Council lacks confidence in the current Leader of the Council, CC Driver CBE, and calls on him to resign with immediate effect.

During the debate, the meeting was adjourned following the sudden illness of a Councillor. The meeting was re-convened at 1.30pm on 26 October 2017.

After a further period of debate, the motion was put to the vote. Six County Councillors requested a recorded vote in accordance with procedural Standing Order 15.2 (9.4). The names of the County Councillors who voted for or against the Motion and those who abstained are set out below:

For (34)

A Ali	M Dad	P Hayhurst	T Martin	J Parr
L Beavers	B Dawson	N Hennessy	J Mein	M Pattison
J Berry	F De Molfetta	S Holgate	J Molineux	J Potter
T Burns	G Dowding	D Howarth	Y Motala	K Snape
L Collinge	K Ellard	M Iqbal	E Oades	M Tomlinson
L Cox	J Fillis	H Khan	G Oliver	D Whipp
C Crompton	P Greenall	S Malik	M Parkinson	

#### Against (45)

T Ashton	S Clarke	M Green	J Purcell	P Steen
A Atkinson	A Clempson	A Hosker	J Rear	J Sumner
M Barron	J Cooney	K Iddon	P Rigby	C Towneley
P Britcliffe	G Driver	A Kay	A Riggott	S Turner
I Brown	J Eaton	J Marsh	A Schofield	A Vincent
P Buckley	C Edwards	E Nash	J Shedwick	C Wakeford

J Burrows	D Foxcroft	D O'Toole	D Smith	G Wilkins
S Charles	A Gardiner	M Perks	A Snowden	P Williamson
A Cheetham	G Gooch	E Pope	D Stansfield	B Yates

# Abstain (1)

T Aldridge
------------

The motion was therefore lost.

Jo Turton Chief Executive

County Hall Preston